Before the rain

Looking out the window it was looking like it might be going to rain, so I decided I better get out before it started. I headed to Fittie for my first visit of the year.

On the way I passed the beach area. It is still a public holiday in Scotland so there are masses of cars, all the restaurants and indoor attractions must be full. Not so many people around in Fittie, or not obviously so anyway.

It was cold and I was not wrong about the rain. I had not been in Fittie very long when it started to rain. It was quite heavy so I decided to retire to the car. Luckily I had time to take a few shots before the rain became too heavy. I chose this shot of one of the Fittie sheds as it is colourful, and we need a bit of colour in this weather! The extra shows the Marine Operations Centre. They maybe were having a quiet morning as I didn't see any movement in the harbour while I was there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.