Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This is pretty much what the weather's like in Uppsala now... Icy parts that you don't dare to walk on...and the some green and some not so green parts. The snow that fell on New years eve has melted away and it was raining today. But, as my physiotherapist and I concluded this morning, the light is coming back! It gets a little bit lighter during the morning and that's so reassuring! We also talked about the strangeness of the feeling that as soon as the clock passes 12 on New Years eve, there's a new beginning, new chance in life and everybody's feeling refreshed. Anything's possible, in with the new out with the old! After having this a bit philosophical diskussion about life, we talked about me. I told him of what I thought was an inflamed muscle and just gaped when he told me that I had had a lumbago in my upper part of my back. Apparently you can have lumbago in 3 different places of your back/neck and mine was between the shoulders. I told him that I'd never guessed that! And he laughed at my surprise. :D He was pleased with my work out plan, very pleased that I had continued with work outs even during the lumbago and told me I could go on working out my arms, back and chest areas now. Apparently the row exercise was very good when you have lumbago where I had it... Something about nerv endings getting locked and needing to be unlocked, so I did a machine for that. So wonderful to be able to work out and do the exercises I haven't done in 3 weeks, I've really missed it!. I finished off with some cardio and am very pleased with today. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.