Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Treadmill

I ran out of excuses so I had to go and run. I spent much of the half hour mucking about trying to get a live photo on my phone to turn into a long exposure - they were all rubbish but I'm too knackered to try again. I burnt off the calories for the remains of the Quality Street I ate when I came in. 

Currently downloading The Pillars of the Earth read by Richard E Grant to listen to while I am running The paper version defeated me so I reckon I will have circumnavigated the globe by the time Richard gets to "and they all lived happily ever after...."

The tree is down and we are restored to some sort of order. I even ticked 3 items off my "to do" list for the New Year. I can't keep this pace up. 

Just realised I haven't had any sherry today - good grief!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.