shaking my head

So with the new year, my hubby began with a new health inusrance company (the old company left). Now he needs a refill for his special meds. The new company has no record of his meds (despite the fact that I called them in December to set this all up so that the transition would go smoothly). On another note, the foundation that was helping us with the hefty co-pays on said meds has run into a snag and gave me three new foundations to apply to for help. And last but not least, the Silver Sneakers program (free use of local gyms by people over 65) says that hubby's new health insurance does not support this benefit (even though I have this benefit spelled out in black and white). Despite it all, I have a peace that it will all be sorted out - the meds will come, we will be able to pay for them, and hubby will still go to the gym. Meanwhile I am waiting for many return calls. All I can do is shake my head along with this little Mountain Chickadee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.