Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Last light.

I didn't want to be stuck on the second day of the year. Is this developing into a monochrome year? Just to see things differently?

       I had the camera with me when I went over to Show Low to pick up the barium sulfate oral solution I will need for next week's CT scan. The last PET scan showed something which requires further investigation . . . I was not inspired to snap anything; it doesn't help that I didn't take a walk with the camera out of the bag and on. I also picked up pet food and scurried home. The round trip totalled two and a half hours.

       The rest of the day was taken up with walking Kiki, a little shopping, and reading Dulcimer Players News whilst listening to the accompanying CD.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.