Funny old day.

Another late start...holidays are great, but I’d best get back into the early routine or I shall be suffering next week!
Did some faffing about and took Zen out on a little wander, mainly to get him some flea drops. Cooked a ham, well I just supervised (!!) and then got ready to go out. Just as I was trying to load the car with the recycling a scruffy dog can bounding up the road and up towards our gate his led trailing behind him. No idea where he had managed to dump his owner! So I grabbed hold of him, strong thing, and wandered about a bit looking for someone who might look a bit panicked. I called the number on the collar and as I did an man came in his bike waving at me. Turns out Toffie had somehow escaped from being tied up outside a shop on the high street and made a break for it. Anyway, the owner was very appreciative and we found a bottle of wine and book by his wife on our doorstop when we returned later.
Even after the dog saving incident we managed to make it town on time to get to the cinema and watched The Greatest Showman, an excellent film. Not a bad day at all.

That is all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.