Greenery

An icy start to the day, with the council gritting lorry coming along about 8am.  It stayed chilly but mostly dry, so I was able to take Ollie for a good walk.  He gets sore and stiff if we go too far too often, but I am trying to keep him mobile.  

Big tides at the moment so we had a root about on the shore at low water too, and I found some nice bits of pottery.  This is the old backpackers' hostel at the end of the village, now smothered in ivy, inside and out!  The ceilings have fallen through, and it's not really safe to go in anymore.  I think the roof will be next to go, which will be an awful shame.

Mike is back to work tomorrow so he's been beavering away with the new room.  I helped him to cut up, bring in and put up the framework for the new shelving unit; jobs which needed an extra pair of non-skilled hands!  It's looking super, and it's going to be such a useful space.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.