Sporticus

By don_T

Retirement Gift!

I followed through with my promise (threat) to buy my sweetie a hybrid bike and cycling shoes as his retirement gift. This is us picking it up at the store after his fitting and shoe clip-in tutorial. We picked up a Giant Escape hybrid. As an adult he has not had a bike that has fit him hence riding has always hurt - well not anymore! We are signed up for indoor cycling lessons at the velodrome in 5 weeks so i need him to do some practicing! I think i am more thrilled than he is at this point but am confident he will get hooked and join me on long rides. He already has the cardio and leg strength thanks to his heavy rowing training schedule. Long range plans? To get him a road bike as well...when we move back to Vancouver Island, British Columbia and are both retired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.