abashanz

By shanzaba

The mind tricks what the heart desires.

I thought we had class today. But it turned out that classes will start tomorrow. Enjoyed the silence and solitude of an almost empty library. For a while, I enjoyed this being alone. Which has been a norm for me, nowadays. I'm turning to be like my father. Which scares me. I'd like to have a friend that I'd be able to grow up with and share memories together and where I can be totally honest about. Have that connection. But most of them are not here anymore. Others are backstabbing traitors. I miss the past and what it held. Right now it is just washed up anger and betrayal. That devious show of a close relationship but what it truly is, is an empty relationship. My mind was full of hope and the idea that we're a team but in reality the mind tricks what the heart desires and people will always use you as a means to an end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.