Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Shades of autumn

It was a beautiful autumnal morning earlier and I even had to de-ice the car before taking my son to footy! I wandered around a graveyard which was close to the footy pitch taking a few shots but this was my favourite one.

My youngest son's team won 10-0 and my middle son's team won 9-0 so all in all it was a good morning of footy. The only bad thing was the opposition's linesman who was trying to intimidate the ref, my 15 year old son. It's not big or clever and is just bullying. Please bear a thought for the ref if you play or watch footy. Remember that they're only human and, unsurprisingly due to the way they are treated, there is a shortage of refs so treat the ones you've got well or there won't be enough for you to play your Saturday/Sunday league matches!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.