This was my...

...third attempt.

The first one I did crashed Because the file size was too big.

So I was careful with the second one, and I was about to save it, when it crashed and I lost my painting for the second time because the file size was too big...sigh.

I started these paintings at 2 pm.

And finally at 5:34 pm I have finished the third one. But I was careful at the end of it, because the app was becoming unresponsive because I think the file size was too big again, but I wanted to do that bit more and then that bit more final tweak...

I had to stop before I lost it again...

It was begun in sketchclub app, but the main part was done in another app Bitpoem, which is really for photographs, but my abstract painting in sketchclub app created different effects in it. Finally I went back to sketchclub app to finish it off, and a bit of blending...but the screen froze...and I managed to save it!

Despite losing two paintings I really liked I didn’t mind because I have enjoyed this afternoon playing with it, and I have learnt quite a bit.

I had better find out what the abstract challenge is for tomorrow Thursday, and I will have another play tomorrow with these two apps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.