*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Postbox postcard

Going to try and send at least one postcard a week this year because I love them; buying, writing, posting, & receiving them.

This is week 1's effort, to my friend Nicola. It's an in-joke because I've turned her into a postbox nerd and we accidentally stumbled upon a Edward VIII pillar box when we were in Bridlington a few years ago. In Sal-World an ERVIII postbox is a big deal, believe me :-)

I added the extra to the front right at the last minute and obviously made a hash of it as it's in the wrong place for starters. And lord knows what made me add OMG - it's not usually something I put! Oh well.

She's having a crap week so I hope it might cheer her up a little bit. Sometimes it's the little things that make the biggest difference. In my experience anyway.

P.S. Used one of my lovely British songbirds stamps on it too. The stamp took up most of the card!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.