An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Solarised leaves

Looking out my window, out at the tree just outside with the light streaming through, reminded that they'd soon turn from their varying shades of lime green, to brown and then disappear altogether.

Shooting through the double glazing I then made a colour original, which looked good - and I could have used that, a black & white version, with some filtration fiddling - again, a good shot in its own right.

I then thought I'd like to try it more as a stained glass window, say in a Church. This involved a treatment in 'stylise' and then 'solarised', from which I then altered the brightness and contrast to get this. The pink bits are the background stone wall.

It won't be for everybody, especially those who like their nature natural, but stuck indoors makes one a bit more inventive, even if it's not in the "best possible taste"!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.