Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Tomorrow is a Fresh Beginning

Just three days into the New Year and I’ve already had to take my first knock.  My blood test from yesterday wasn’t great, I’m closer to dialysis.  It’s a kick in the guts, and I’ve been useless the rest of the day.

Luckily, I received this homemade card from a good friend, and here is the poem inside:

Every day is a fresh beginning,

Listen my soul to the glad refrain.

And, in spite of sorrows

And older sinning,

Troubles forecasted

And possible pain,

Take heart with the day and begin again.




By Susan Coolidge


Very appropriate and great timing.  Today has shown me true friendship that supports me even though I feel like giving up.  Tomorrow is a fresh beginning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.