chantler63

By chantler63

Cold Water

Determined to join in with today's Wide Wednesday challenge, the dog and I headed for a patch of water - we have no decent rivers, some less than picturesque canals and no flooding although there are a few good sized puddles. So the local reservoir was all there is. As I arrived, some young swans were close by, otherwise it would have just been a large expanse of cold water.

These juvenile swans (or are they still cygnets?) were getting a bit mouthy - three of them joined by a fourth were either wanting me to give them some food or to go away. I had no food and I wasn't going away until they had smiled nicely at the camera! I didn't like to get any closer as I'm not sure the dog would have been much use as protection - she would probably have run in the other direction! 

Not a lot of colour although a hint of blue in the sky so mono has worked a bit of magic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.