snailspace

By snailspace

The Cat and the Crow

Sagres is an agreeable enough place but I find that it is not stimulating my photo gene very well at all. There is only one thing to do in these circumstances and that is to look at the detail.

This weather vane is in a garden on the route that we walk from campsite to the Intermarché. I like the way that it is juxtaposed with the little black cat figure. Tonight we walked past at dusk, on our way to our second meal at Holi Diwali so I was able to grab a silhouette. I wish that we were staying here longer, they really make the best Indian food that we have had in years.

Strolled home in the dark, with the moon just rising and the song of cicadas on the air. Perhaps the Algarve is growing on me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.