Snail mode?........ Puppy mode?

Sometimes I am such a worry? This morning on my walk I was walking slower than a snail. This afternoon on my walk I was walking slower than a snail. Mmmmmm............. if Ann wanted to take a snail for a walk I'm pretty sure she wouldn't be able to find a collar and lead to fit a snail????? Ann was a bit worried about me. She kept saying, 'Molly, if I wanted a snail for a pet I would have got one. Please speed up. I haven't got all day.' …...............BUT I didn't want to speed up. It was damp, it was drizzly and it wasn't actually a very nice day for going on walks. Ann was really worried about me because I didn't seem to have any energy.................



But then do you know what happened?................................. Ann's friend Susi came round for dinner Ann & Susi drank a couple of bottles of wine and Ann cooked Susi a very nice dinner – Chicken in Cabernet Sauvigon with roasted mushrooms and onions, dauphinoise potatoes, broccoli and courgettes. Followed by dark & white chocolate cheesecake. Yum! OK she bought a Tesco dine in for two meal??!!



…..................And then Susi found my toy basket and started throwing all my toys around. …..............And guess what?................ I reverted into 'puppy mode'. I chased my toys, I squeaked my squeaky toys, I ran after the toys that Susi threw me. It was exhausting!!!! Not as exhausting as when I go to Susi's house and have to evil eye Tabitha the cat though.



Susi's gone home now and I'm lying flaked out.



…..................Ann's going to wake me up soon to go for my bedtime wee.



Sometimes all a little gorgeous collie wants to do is....................... SLEEP......................



Goodnight all. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.