The night before

I did wonder if working for a living there is still no future in it might change my love of the school holidays. The combination of me being an idle layabout and a very sympathetic boss who lets me have most school holidays off (unpaid) means that I am once again filled with back to school sadness.

The kitchen table shows the various bits that need to go off with various people in the morning and the slow cooker is just out of sight with a beef stew for tomorrow night’s tea. We’ve had a relatively frantic (so not at all) evening of ‘getting prepared’. I am a little concerned that no one will be where they need to be on time!

I am looking forward to going back to work though, which is just bizarre. I have celebrated my last day of holiday though - my first opportunity to stay in bed watching The Good Wife until mid afternoon. I did get out to eat and feed children AND I cooked a lasagne for tea so not completely decadently idle.

I did also dodge my run - Princess and I were going to go as the lasagne cooked but the heavens opened so I wimped out!

Eldest was off at the ‘friend who is a boy’s. She was brought home by his parents and we all had a cuppa. As they left, she told me they are now proper going out and I’m allowed to call him her boyfriend. But I think ‘Friend Who Is A Boy’ May stick until my fingers get too tired of typing it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.