cantrillj

By cantrillj

Woodshop

Today was a day filled with paperwork and necessary bureaucracy as I get ready for the semester to start. Had to catch up on all the things I've neglected over the course of this winter break. 

In an apartment without a garage, if I want to do any kinds of crafts it has to happen inside. (Especially with the cold.) One of my best friends and his family are moving to Columbus from Charleston and this little piece is to be a gift for them. I helped plug in some lights for their engagement (just the grunt work on my end, the design and idea were all my friend's ideas) and so the bark here is from the tree they got engaged under. I plan to put it into a shadowbox as a nice reminder of Charleston for them here in Columbus. I'm hoping the real thing turns out as well as I have it imagined in my head!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.