Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

A Crab Lunch

I dropped the 3 grandchildren at the movies and then popped across the road to have a quick walk at the estuary. The tide was high and with the overcast conditions the water looked sluggish. As I watched, one of the pied stilts caught a crab. There was a brief moment when the crab appeared to have caught the stilt. (see 1st extra)

The two pied stilt parents loudly abused me but didnt fly at me this time. I could see the little chick pottering around in the glasswort - he is growing  like a weed. (See second extra.) The parents are doing a good job of keeping him safe.

Apologies to all that I am not keeping up with the commenting very well and today seem to have lost track of it completely. I will do better once the family have left, but right now, life is busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.