Playing

Saturday we need to be women of action.  We had showers......we did chores....we put away some of Christmas.  We packed our bags, as we are headed for adventure. 

We had some time to play though.  I brought out my Velvet 56 lens, and tried out some shots.  This is a lens that takes patience.  It is meant to have a dreamy look, which I love.....but it is only manual focus, and DUDE....that is hard.  If Sugar even moves a centimeter the focus will be off.  It takes so much patience for both of us, but we are happy with many of the shots.  I put a black and white in my extras.  I adore it.  My girl is growing up fast...

We finally hit the road, and headed north.  We picked up Sugar's friend in one town, and delivered her back home to her family, where we were set to spend a few days.  We had a great evening of good food, and lots of chatting.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.