Enzo the Baker

By Enzo

Cockerel

at the wonderful campsite by the bridge at Clifton Hampden - or to put it another way, by the Barley Mow pub.

Getting to know our new camper van, which allowed me to camp a few minutes from the start line of the Henley Half Marathon this morning, and jog round cheerfully. I had failed to pack my MP3 player so had to do without my usual routine of Raven and Blues - Dave's music kept me going round the Royal Parks Half last Sunday, and I was a few minutes slower this week. I missed the beat. Although the mile long Fawley Hill is a factor too.

Perfect weather. Shiplake crews out on the Regatta Course - was that a Staff Eight as well ?

Last night was a wonderful 50th Birthday Dinner for the Shiplake College Boat Club - half a dozen Olympian medallists there, so a humbling experience. Good to see many old friends.

And good to see former pupils helping out at the Henley Half finish line - thanks Dan for my trophy medal.

And now I can enjoy the sunset across the Thames before examining the guest bitters at the Barley Mow. Reminds me to re-read "Three Men in a Boat".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.