Greenstead

By Greenstead

Meeting an old friend

Encouraged by friend R, I ventured into the wilds of Surrey to a pub called the Abinger Hatch to meet an old friend who emigrated to the US many years ago. I do not normally go so far at night as transport home is always a challenge. In this case I was met at Gomshall station by friend R, who then drove us to the pub. One thing I learnt tonight was why they built the M25! Our route took us along the A25 for a couple of miles...1 lane in each direction, and lots of bends....hmmm. The M25 has 4 lanes each way and is still busy....
So we had a great evening catching up, then it was back to Gomshall station for a bit of mountaineering...we had to make our way up this huge mound of steel to get to the return train. I am sure the electricity to light it must cost more than they get in fares.... But I had a great evening....and it made an interesting blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.