Homeward bound

Amnee our Kateeb (butler) brought us a lovely breakfast, we finished packing and she cane to take us down to reception to check out and wait for the seaplane, we had couple of hours to relax and drink in  the beauty Of the island.
As I was having a cup of tea have a look in the Orlando Bloom walked straight past me with a famous American singer, I can’t say who, I can mention him because he has been publicly posting from here on Instagram). He was reassuring her that although it was more exposed overlooking the pool she would be fine and that it would be really lovely, it must be very strange having such a famous face that literally everywhere you go everybody recognises you. This island has a reputation for the very famous being able to chill out here without being bothered, there have been quite a few celebrities on the island this week just wondering around on holiday, this must be about as close to a ‘normal’ holiday as they can actually get.

We said goodbye to Amnee. who has been so helpful and really looked after us, we also caught up with Matt from Area 51, we chatted about how the show had gone and what fun it has all been and started to make plans for the next time, it’s been lovely having a chance to get to know him a bit better on this trip.

Then we had a last look at some of the fish swimming at the side of the jetty and a lady offered to take our photos together.

Then it was after the seaplane, there was a very nervous family of five on there who seemed terrified before that even taken off, we hit a very mild bit of turbulence for a few seconds and the mum actually screamed out and grabbed her sons shoulders. I do understand the feeling, many years ago we had the worst flight ever to Spain and I actually thought we were going to die and it did take me about 18 months to recover from that and for period I was very scared of flying, but I’m happy to say that I’m okay about it now, I mean pilots are flying  every day aren’t they, accidents happen but let’s face it you should have an accident at any time anyway, death that we are really afraid of I suppose...  anyway it was all absolutely fine and I really enjoyed looking out of the window at all the attols, it was a lot less clouded on the flight on the way out so that was brilliant for visibility.

So then to international flights via Dubai, I watched Victoria and Abdul which is spectacular, beautiful settings amazing acting and very moving and also King Arthur by Guy Ritchie which I also really liked, then I discovered a comedy series I hadn’t seen called Back starring  Mitchell and Webb which is very funny and the whole family are gonna love it.

We got a taxi back to mine and Gulliver was waiting up to see us, and Max was up of course, it was great to see them both again and to hear all the stories from the recent trip to Budapest which sounds like great fun with lots of new experiences and lots of laughs.

Gulli went to bed and Zebedee got back from work just after 10:30 by which time I was really struggling to keep awake but I wanted to see him before turning in, Alexandra is staying the night and driving home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.