Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A foggy, rainy, windy day

Doesn't the title say it all?

What to take a photograph of in such conditions and also being house-bound and on the floppy side?! 

On days like this, I always have a candle burning. I love this hollowed out birch branch with pretty carving which reflects the scene on the shiny surface of my sideboard.  

First of all, I wanted to put a picture of the sideways view I get from my apartment, but it's a bit of a shock to the system! I have however added it as an extra - as it definitely isn't very inspiring to put up as the main photo!  I was going to entitle it "Room with(out) a view"!

Yesterday, the pharmacy sold me yet another cough syrup which ACTUALLY WORKS! No coughing last night for the first time. The side effect is making me totally without energy. Who cares?!

I hope that all of you are doing well among all these sick people coughing and spluttering all over the place. How dare we spread our germs like that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.