magsyb

By MagsyB

Looking for the Pot of Gold

Lichfield and Hatherton Canals Restoration Trust (LHCRT) is a local canal restoration group. I have been working with them for some time, taking photos of the volunteers. 
I am hoping to put together a panel of images for and ARPS Distinction, but in the meantime the Trust use the photos for publicity, social media or whatever else they want.
They were desperate for some sort of group photo for a last minute fund raising calendar they are putting together - deadline this evening. I was told about this last night and intended spending the day there.
However, a leaking radiator meant I needed to stay in for the gas man and  when I eventually got there late afternoon, my husband rang to say could I go home as he had locked himself out.
As my boots were half on, I thought I'd take a few photos before dashing home (husband was at his friends house so not shivering outside).
The laces were tied, the guys gave me a wave and then there was a rainbow. 
A lot of yelling and hasty 'crowd control' and I had a few photos in the bag before the rainbow faded after a couple of minutes.
Sometimes it's worth making the effort............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.