St Peters Gloucester

F.M.i.L. attends church almost every day, apart from Sunday which you might think strange but she goes to two Mass's on Saturday. Sunday is very crowded, I think that may be the reason.
Today it was a funeral mass, not someone she knows but she goes to pray for their souls anyway.
As she wasn't expecting me to pick her up I stood at the back of the church so I would catch her coming out. When she is expecting me I sit on a bench at the back of the church as there is a back way in from the car park.
After the funeral she sat for a while, praying and reading, which was lovely to see really. 
The priest, who is a lovely bloke, commented on me waiting for her and I said 'It's OK father, I've got the patience of a Saint' which made him laugh.

P.S. this is the church Marlane and I got married in almost 43 years ago (in May).

P.P.S. you can actually see her but she's kneeling, not standing. You can see her white hair under her hat just to the right of the standing woman!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.