Swing Bridge No 8

Saw Mrs A S of to work then as it was in any terms inclement outside busied myself while I waited for a delivery. Well "Shaun from dpd " was at the door within eight minutes of the earliest time of the hour slot I was given! And 4 days early from the delivery date given at point of purchase ! All very impressive! well done Shaun, DPD and Currys/PC World, you can over deliver on occasions.
The weather was still grim so I took a slightly early lunch, by which time the rain had eased . So I set off to walk a different side of the Canal once I reached Coats Bridge, this would take me passed the Bielby spur where I clocked my 9 plus walk last week. Beyond Bielby there is Swing Bridge No 8, so one is able to cross and return to Bielby Spur and back to Coats Bridge and then home. The rains came and went throughout the walk but I was well kitted out and the dogs seemed oblivious. Total days walk 10.16 km another gain !
Hope you are all coping with this miserable weather, take care one and all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.