Two days in a row....

....for pine cone pictures, that is! I actually attempted to go for a walk today, as the sun is shining & it looked beautiful outside (11 degrees F), but I'd forgotten about the wind chill, & only made it part way around the block; my body and my feet were fine, but my hands and face couldn't take it, so I think I'll wait and go up to the High School tonight--it's open 3 evenings a week for people who want to walk in the halls & I feel the need to get some exercise. I read in yesterday's paper that the temperatures we had the week between Christmas and New Years were the lowest here since 1880, & on the news last evening the city of Kenosha (which is a bit south of us), lost power for quite a few hours, which had to be brutal to be without heat for so long in this cold!!  Hope this arctic air blows somewhere else soon!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.