Life through the lens...

By ValC

Trinity Leeds

A miserable wet morning.
We caught the bus into Leeds to meet our friends and go to see the Star Wars film.
Must say we really enjoyed it. Pure escapism, but great fun. Certainly an action packed film from start to finish.
Unfortunately F. had a problem with the sound.
She found it far too loud,and had to go out.
So she went shopping instead, and met us afterwards. The staff were very good, and refunded her ticket money. They said they couldn’t turn the sound down, as it is all preset.
It wasn’t too bad for me as I just took my hearing aids out! Still very loud though.
I wonder if any other people complained.

We had a look round Trinity Kitchen afterwards, which is where I took this photo.
Also see extra of MrD’s Pie Machine.
Then went to Whitelock’s Ale House for something to eat, before catching the bus home.
A great way to spend a miserable winter’s day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.