Another One Bites The Dust!!!!!!

When I got up this morning our temperature was is the upper 20's....   I found out later today it was 27.  However, thanks to my new AC, I was snuggy warm inside the villa.  Around 9-10 o'clock, Molly began crying and barking at the back door.  Then I heard a bang.  Of course, I had to look.

    I was not surprised to see a truck behind my house putting a new AC in at the villa behind me.  That was the second one  behind me, mine, one across the street from me and another, one on the street over from mine.  Thats 5 new AC's between Dec 15 and today.  I wonder how many, in total, have been replaced at OTOW, where I live.  (There are over 10,000 homes here)
    Our AC units are rather large, they also provide the central heat in villa's and houses.  Usually our winters aren't hard on the equipment, but this winter has given the machines a run for their money, with many losing the battle.
     Tomorrow morning we are expected to be in the low 20's.....   I have to wonder if more AC units fail through the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.