Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Pathway

Show me a path
Where I may safely walk
Show me a land
Where I may safely talk
Show me freedom
That exists in more than name
Show me politics
That are more than just a game

Let me tread that path
That leads to freedom's gate
Let me speak those words
That liberation's desires might sate
Let me hear those politicians
Speaking more than just a word
Let me hear those voices
That are begging to be heard

For somewhere on that path
There must be a change of heart
For somewhere in that land
There must be one who is set apart
For somewhere must be someone
Whose words we can believe
For somewhere there must be truth
Whose idea politicians can concieve

Show me now though, freedom's path
And say that it I might tread
Show me now though, that person
And say their truth might be read
Show me now though, that freedom
And say that politics cannot it rule
Show me any of that in this world
And I'll call you liar or fool


Terry Rhiannyr
October 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.