Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Train Rush

Happy new year everyone. Sorry I am late to the party. 

Today Norma and I took the train into Sydney for some shopping and a general change of scene. I must admit that I DO have a weakness for some slow shutter window shots.

My apologies for being absent these past few weeks. The truth is that once again I was getting sick of photography and finding it hard to SEE worthwhile pictures. I read a book on the subject some years back and the advice was to take a decent break lest, by forcing the pace, I finish up giving the game away altogether in frustration. It has always worked for me ... eventually.

Of course I have shot a few pictures here and there over the period but in such circumstances I always find it hard to recognise anything as "good enough to blip". I may re-evaluate them at some future time with an eye to backblipping a couple. Time will tell.

Meanwhile, expect a journal visit  real soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.