Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Optional Equipment Not Included

This afternoon I decided to take a break and drive up to my favorite place to take sunset pictures at Lake Tahoe.  The road to this spot is two lane and fairly windy and twisty, goes over a mountain pass and generally has ice this time of year.  I knew that before I left.  But the person in front of me did not, so they crept along at a snail's pace.  What would normally take about an hour took an hour and a half.  Needless to say, I lost the light. I still got some nice shots, but the surprise came at the last.  There were six beautiful young ladies bundled up in blankets all enjoying the sunset from the back of their vehicle.  It was too good to pass up.  After a few minutes exchanging appreciation for the beauty of the lake at sunset, and having a few laughs about "clueless guys", I asked if I could take their picture. They quickly agreed.  Their beautiful smiles seemed worthy of the blip for tonight.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.