LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

A Chip and a Chair

Another early morning blip, this one taken at 1:30am just before the start of the final table of a charity poker tournament I was playing in. It was my first live tournament for years but it was for a charity I am a trustee of. A great night, good company, nice atmosphere and as an added bonus I made the final table and got 'in the money'...albeit my appearance in final was brief.

With 10 players left and only 9 places at top table, everyone was playing cautious and not wanting to risk getting knocked out and missing out. I was down to my last 100 chips with others on much more and i needed others to go all in before I had to surrender the last chip....and someone did!

The blip title is a poker term which says that as long as you have one chip and a chair, you are still in the game and so it proved last night. Knocked out final within few hands but happy and had forgotten how much I enjoy playing live. Got home at 3am so an early night probably in order tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.