Frosty Abstract

I was gazing longingly out the window, envisioning what the sunrise would look like but knowing that the extreme cold along the lake would likely not be so good for me or my camera....when I noticed the lovely patterns that the frost had made on the window.  I played around with this and quite like the effect of the sunrise hues highlighting the frost but decided to go with a black and white image as it highlights the intricate design better...I think.

Now I need to venture out to drive my daughter to college so she doesn't have to take a bus (the luxury of having a mum who is still on holidays).  I may just pop down to the lake to see if there is still some lake effect fog.

Sunday morning, I need to leave here at 4 a.m. to drive my son into the airport so I am excited to venture down to Polson Pier on the lakefront overlooking the lovely downtown core.  Hoping for some great reflections on the water...and a sunrise even though that means waiting quite a while.  We shall see.  If it is a clear night, the moon will act as the sun anyway.  I am also going to try my tripod for the first time  : ))  Wish me luck...

Have a super day...

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.