HareBrain

By HareBrain

Surprise

I awoke in the caravan to a beautiful crisp, frosty morning with last night's mists still hanging about in the valleys looking towards Welshpool and Montgomery. After breakfast in the club House the mist and fog cleared and after flight briefing, the gliders were up and the thermals would soon be popping.

I went for a walk over these gorgeous hills and was so surprised that the wild ponies, which usually rush off when approached, today seemed oblivious of my presence and this fella even came to talk to me and allowed me to pat him - he was intrigued by the camera and posed for a while. Lovely stuff.

Had lunch with a friend in Montgomery and on the way home at 5ish the sky was more beautiful than ever and I chased after a hot air balloon and got some shots but my car now looks like I have been off-roading for a week!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.