Bom

By Bom

Bird Friday

No, bird Friday is not a new blip challenge, but I have seen lots of birds today. These were at Sculthorpe Moor where M and I popped in for a walk before doing food shopping at Morrisons. So we have a coal tit, blue tit, nuthatch, bullfinch and woodpecker. We also saw chaffinches, a kestrel, blackbirds, great tit, goldfinches and I'm sure others I can't remember, however we missed the kingfisher that was around......again! This morning I'd seen 7 long tailed tits and a coal tit on my feeders at the same time. I thought the plumage of the birds at the moment is looking rather splendid. Sculthorpe Moor was closed last week due to flooding and the water is still very high and only just below the level of one of the boardwalks. Evidently some work has been done near to Norwich to prevent flooding which is causing problems further upstream, plus we have had a lot of rain in the last couple of months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.