*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Zhen Xian Bao

I've finally got round to making my first Zhen Xian Bao (a Chinese Thread Book) which are traditionally used to store embroidery threads and needles. This is just the first attempt and not very good, plus I didn't have any paper big enough so had to buy some cheap, coloured A4 from the garden centre, which is very pulpy and doesn't fold well. But anyway, I'm pretty chuffed with the result and it didn't take me as long as I thought it would. I found doing the cover the hardest part, and I think that is meant to be the easy bit! 

My pictures show the book closed, open, with the various flaps partially open and then fully open. 

I'm looking forward to doing another with, hopefully, some proper, good-quality paper. I'm a fussy bugger! I've got an idea whirring around in my head for an Alice in Wonderland-themed thread book for my friend, Laura. She called me a Paper Goddess on Instagram. She was being overly kind but I liked it, made me smile :-) 

I love origami so much. I forget about everything when I'm folding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.