Blue Skies at Last

I drove in late today, as I had to have a routine blood test, and they can only do them in the morning! I drove through torrential rain and then attended a long meeting (tolerable because it was held in Costa)l but when I came out, the rain had stopped. By the time I got a phone call necessitating a walk (run) down to the Castle the rain had not only stopped, but the sky was blue and the sun was shining. The middle section in the collage is of the golf course, taken from the back door of the Castle, where I had to collect the Victorian Xmas tree from. I don’t get to this part of the Castle very often, but the view is fabulous, and I remember it fondly, because when I worked in the Castle, several years ago now, I also smoked and this is where we used to come during our break to have a cigarette.

Looking forward to a quiet weekend.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.