Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Friday

I woke this morning with a text. Mum!
I cried myself to sleep last night, so when I woke I was exhausted. I went back to sleep.

I eventually got up and lay on the sofa. A text from a friend to say lunch was confirmed but not until 2pm.
I text Mum saying no to joining their plans. I then got another text about plans for tonight. Again I said no. Steven has offered to take my aunt back to  the airport so I said 'no' to taking her. I am dreading seeing her but I am glad I have said no.

Went out for lunch to the café at  the end of my road. I felt so tired and emotional and hoped I could get back to the flat as quickly as I could. Heard some awful news from a friend which is so hard to comprehend.

Came back, back into pj's, got the chocolate out!
I keep thinking of Grandma......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.