What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Oddly Glorious

It's been a gloriously sunny day for the most part out this way so I decided to go and get a lovely sunset this evening.

Of course, I shouldn't have mentioned on Trev's journal because the weather seemed to hear me! Cycling up to the north-east part of Cambridge there were a few clouds and a few miles away in the distance there was a rainbow as well where some rainclouds were coming in.

I took a few decent sunset shots (in fact there's one in my AlterBlips collection) but it was when the rain hit me on the way back that I found today's. Because of the rain the light was diffusing really nicely as the sun dropped, and you can still see where the clouds were letting the rain fall down on the right.

And happy to say this one is straight out of the camera - as is the AlterBlip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.