Ancient Tree Hunter

Today's hunt was for i) an ancient field maple near Horseshoe Green that I was excited to discover no one had yet uploaded a picture onto the Ancient Tree Register and ii) an ancient Alder which luckily did have a photo because the reported grid reference  was wrong and it took me quite a while to  locate the tree. I took a photo for good measure to accompany my report on the incorrect grid reference. To upload photos you have to register on the site to be an official tree recorder!!  The main blip is the Alder (tree 6362).  The extra is the field maple (tree 14005)  that I am hoping will soon be the first image of the tree on the register. The second extra is of some pregnant sheep that watched me curiously while I admired the tree silhouettes.
PS I have just been notified that this is my 1460th blip- is that some kind of  blip birthday? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.