Mr John

By MrJohn

Sunset .....

.....sheep and shower.

This evening after work I decided to make the most of the remaining daylight and go on a bike ride with Alison and Mr M. This has been my first formal excercise ( excluding a lot of walking ) for two weeks due to the man flu and being down in London this week.

We had a quick bike pootle out to the Bolton Abbey road and back. The sun was setting on the return journey and it started spitting with rain. There has been a definate nip in the air this evening and for the first time since last winter I've had to wear a pair of cycling gloves and my under helmet cycle hat to keep my head warm.

This is also the first time I've used my TZ20 in a week as the DSLR would have been a bit bulky to take out on the ride. I seem to have managed to get some dust on the sensor of the TZ20 again ( it apparently gets sucked in when the lense extends out ) so I will have the fiddly job of taking the camera apart to clean the sensor this evening.

Although not technically the greatest photo in the world ( this is straight from the camera ) this photo sort of captures the lovely light there was just before the sun finally set below the horizon this evening. So today's blip is .....


..... Sunset, sheep and shower

Post script :

The gloves were on my hands, not under my cycle helmet :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.