The Earlybird Gets the Rainbow

There was a great band of squashed sunrise under the line of thick dark clouds—a burst of bright red and orange reflected back into the sea, and then, Turn around!, there is a rainbow, a double rainbow. A few minutes later it begins to rain and we’re soaked by the time we get back to the car. It’s raining still, I think, a cold and dreary day that is at last bringing some water to our parched area. I’ve made a fire, and we have soup and pizza from last night. All is well except for my screw up in updating Lightroom yesterday; the new version turns out not to work with my operating system and I am locked out of my photo software. I expect it can be resolved with time and patience and, is it too much to ask, a little cooperation from Adobe. In the meantime I’m working off the iPad, grateful to have another tool at my disposal. But it really (once again) makes you wonder about having your art form so dependent on things you don’t understand nor have any power over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.