Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Pied stilt chick at a blipmeet

Yes a blip meet down at the estuary with NatKat333 and Lizellen. We sat on the track and dangled our legs over. I'm sure that helped me get sharper images. I used the Canon SX50 and the Canon 700D. My main is from the sx50 and the extra the 700D. I think the zoom on the SX50 better but there is a depth to the 700D which makes it better in that respect.
The main thing is we saw the chick, and the parents didn't fly at us. It didn't do a lot, just pottled up and down, so we went searching for spoonbills (too far away) and rock pool residents (none of my images at all interesting).
I am hoping the others blip snap because I want to compare results.
I have run out of time to thank everyone who commented yesterday or left stars so thankyou one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.