She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Morning walk with Betty

Out for one of my weekend walks with Betty and a rare chance to get a wee bit of proper exercise.

I pass this bridge regularly and the boulders and graffiti have been there for ages. I've got a weird affection for crap written graffiti. It reminds me of my childhood and seeing YPT (Young Park Team) and other similar stuff scrawled in the weirdest of places. I suppose its weirdly comforting. Despite my ability to decode even the strangest of tags and messages, I have no idea what the arrow and 1/2 painted on the boulder mean. There is a footpath that leads from the other side of the bridge, round the back of a fence, and on to an industrial estate but I'm not sure this is an official sign post for it. Answers on a postcard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.