PhDlife

By PhDlife

Repair

The lurgy visited this household on Hogmanay and by evening the new year arrived while we slept. The damaged fence/garden repair is just about complete. Very grateful to have an OH who has the skill and keenness to undertake what was quite a big job. With the help of our son in law they did a fab job. After a couple of down days I managed to get a mix of PhD work and rest. A lap top in bed and frequent eye closing saw me through the worst of it. Thank goodness for my flu jab, Lemsip and the support of folks who help me out. My fabulous daughter and hubby who were staying over for new year celebrations took it all in her stride. She cooked dinner and did all that I’d hope to do.
Being ‘stuck’ indoors for 5 Days is the biggest challenge. Looking forward to getting some fresh air tomorrow and plan to venture out.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.