Blue Boy gets a bite...

Dear Diary,

Blue Boy has been quite active on the suet feeder since the storm.  We are still getting random flurries  as you can see in this picture and now the temperature is back down to -10F this morning.  I suppose it is an improvement from the -25F it was the other day.  The wind chills are particularly bad.  So, I fill the seed bowls 2 or 3 times a day, my little ones need it.

Blue Boy is hard to photograph because he is in constant motion when he is on the feeder.  I love how he uses his beautiful tail to brace and balance himself and the tiny bit of suet in his beak.  I just marvel at the stunning texture of his feathers.

The great news is it seems my cold has finally decided to leave me and although I still have a cough it is much diminished.  I even felt good enough to help Matt with the shoveling yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.