Innis & Gunn

A bit of writing was followed by a trip to the dump. And a trip to the boat club to move the big bins - amazingly enough, the owners are fixing the roof of the dynamite block. Story is that it’s going to become the grand new offices for the grand new marina. And we got the VAT refund! We’re flush again; heads above water.
Later a meet up with R&E at the Filmhouse to see The Salesman - one of the heid bummer’s picks on 2017. Let’s just say I maybe wasn’t in the right frame of mind. Very slow paced. A plodder, I’d say. Interesting though that in Iran it seems that a break in and serious assault isn’t something that you’d go to the police with. Everyone just says, "what would they do?" I wonder what the police in Iran do, then?
Afterwards over the road to the Beer Kitchen and much blethering. And I realised I hadn’t taken a blip all day. Gulp! Well, by then it had all been gulped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.